Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Highlights: Election Commission to to provide list of new MPs to President today

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 updates: A key meeting of senior BJP leaders will be held at the residence of BJP national president JP Nadda on Thursday, sources have said. Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP Organisation Secretary BL Santhosh, and other senior leaders will be present. Meanwhile, the Election Commission will submit the report of completion of the election process of the 18th Lok Sabha and the list of names of new MPs to President Draupadi Murmu. They will officially inform the President as to who is the largest party or front alliance that has the majority and whose claim to form the government is to move forward. After this, on the claim of the majority party, the President invites the nominated leader of that party or coalition to form the government.

Lok Sabha Election news: NDA MPs to meet tomorrow

NDA MPs to have a meeting tomorrow morning at Parliament Central Hall. 

PM Modi’s swearing-in ceremony date shifted to June 9, says sources

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s swearing in ceremony has been rescheduled to June 9, the sources told India Today. Earlier, it was slated to be held on June 8.

Lok Sabha Election news: JD(U) leaders arrives at Nitish Kumar’s residence

JD(U) leaders arrived at the residence of Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar.

The meeting comes as the details of government formation are yet to be discussed between all NDA’s partners, especially the TDP and JD (U).